Weird Heritage (III)

One of my favorite pastimes is tromping through boneyards. Not that I consider myself a particularly morbid fellow or one who is obsessed with death. I enjoy burial grounds for two reasons: their beauty, and for the names which they provide. As a writer I am always on the lookout for interesting monikers, and by far the best place to cull such things is a cemetery. As such, I keep an ever-ready list of graveyard names from which to chose. As with perfecting the title of a particular story, so too is it essential to give your fictional kin a fitting name.

Reply

